Skip to main content

Contact Us

Department Chair

Marianne HopmanSara Monoson

Phone number: 847-491-8361
Office location: Kresge Hall 4303
Email: classics-chair@northwestern.edu 

 

 

Department Staff

Program Assistant

Elizabeth Upenieks
(847) 491-7597
classics@northwestern.edu

 

Program Assistant

Steven Adams
(847) 491-3230
steven.adams@northwestern.edu

 

Business Coordinator

Mel Keiser
(847) 491-7077
mel.keiser@northwestern.edu

 

 

 

Director of Undergraduate Studies & 

Director of the Greek Program

Ryan Platte

Phone number: 847-467-6976
Office location: Kresge Hall 4355
Email: ryan.platte@northwestern.edu

 

 

Director of the Latin Program & 

Study Abroad Advisor

Francesca Tataranni

Phone number: 847-491-8029
Office location: Kresge Hall 4363
Email: f-tataranni@northwestern.edu

 

 

Honors Coordinator

Taco Terpstra

Phone number: 847-491-8039
Office location: Kresge Hall 4353
Email: taco.terpstra@northwestern.edu

 

 

Classics Cluster Director

Marianne Hopman

Office location: Kresge 4361
Email: m-hopman@northwestern.edu

Back to top